A place like heaven

I remember someone once told me that Girona in Spain was like heaven, to her. On this particular Greek island which I went to, we met a Greek guy who owns a local bar. He told us of his adventure to one of the Thai islands, and in his own words, described that when he opened the window to their lodge, he thought he was in paradise. I suppose we all have our little get away place, our own kind of heaven or perhaps paradise.

This was my second trip to this Greek island, one which my fellow dishpiglet, Celia has had many visits to.

There are no Michelin star restaurants on this island, just simple tavernas. Not all our meals were great but we did have amazing greek salads, grilled squid and simple Mythos beer.

Nothing could beat this week of bliss and below is a photo diary of my paradise.

One thought on “A place like heaven

Leave a Reply

